Faith means leaving your eyes behind…

Posts From Old Blog #7: Joy Is A Choice

This, dear friend, is your shower.

This, dear friend, is your shower.

*Born For This* – Paramore

So, in a week it will be the end of summer and the beginning of school. I will be going to a new school, so I am somewhat frightened, but we will see what happens. Also, I have to repeat 9th grade not because I failed academically, in fact, I did pretty well, but because they do not have a 10th grade and due to many, many reasons my parents believe this is THE BEST option.

(This has changed a bit, now I’m doing 4 semesters of schooling in the same year, both 9th and 10th grade.)

I guess, I have to keep my head up and move forward cause there isn’t any other way.

I can do it with a smile on my face, or, I can do it with a whole bagful of complaints, including the famous line ‘I hate life.’

“You can’t choose your circumstances, but you can choose your attitude.” – Unknown (I’ll look it up sometime.)

“…yet I will rejoice in the LORD, I will be joyful in God my Savior.” – Habakkuk 3:18

“Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.” – Romans 12:12

“[ Trials and Temptations ] Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds…” James 1:2

Love,

Joy.

Envision The Horizon.

Choose Your Attitude.

TUESDAY, AUGUST 4, 2009

Leave a Reply

