Faith means leaving your eyes behind…

Posts From Old Blog #1: Discovering/Creating Yourself

*Beautiful (Acoustic)* – Bethany Dillon

Me... discovering myself?

Me... discovering myself?

For girls, because I know boys will NEVER do this, and so, I shall save myself a whole ton of mockery. x]

Ha, just one of the wonderful things about being a girl, we’re cooler. [;

Who am I?

Well, I am a person.

A strong, beautiful individual created in God’s image.

Okay, so that is a one line description; but let us elaborate:

Well that’s when I considered making a list of things, I enjoy, or things I love about me.

Things about me that are new, and that no one else may know; or things about me that I know for sure and that everyone knows.

Just simple things… little things.

There has to be something you love about yourself, right?

If you do not, then this list is critical for you to make. You are growing up, you should like certain things about yourself, or you will wind up, a sad, hurt, insecure, and lost person.

Some people call this, creating yourself or discovering yourself.

Well I am going to start with simple things, and I am going to add stuff to this list as I go.

You know, you could be, eighty years old and still discover something about yourself. [:

1. I love daisies and sunflowers.

2. I really enjoy Acoustic/Folk music.

3. I also enjoy Country music.

4. Pictures of the sky amaze me.

5. I like roaming around barefoot.

… Well this is the beginning of the list of remarkable/simple/special/beautiful things about me. [:

To you, this may seem like useless details that no one would even care to know.

You are wrong, God wants to know, He loves every tiny detail about you.

If you like lime popsicles, He likes them too. [:

Also, these little things will remind you that you are special, unique, and different than every other person walking (sitting, laying, eating) around.

Make one for yourself, it will help you when you feel pressured by the world to be a certain someone. Also, when you are older, you can look back and really understand who you were. These simple points are amazing.

Just stop for a few minutes. Write something down. [:

Love,

Joy.

Envision The Horizon

You are Beautiful.

I am, as I’ve said, merely competent. But in an age of incompetence, that makes me extraordinary.” – Billy Joel

Psalm 139:14 (New International Version)

“I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.”


SUNDAY, JULY 19, 2009

Leave a Reply

