Faith means leaving your eyes behind…

Acquaintances

Acquaintances in my dictionary happens to mean: people that have touched me, inspired me, and changed me. I have met quite a few of these heroes. They remind me that the earth is not all dark, there still remains a flickering light, that yearns to burn brighter. If these young men and women continue to stand strong and unfailing in Christ, I have no doubt the light will become a fire, that will burn across the hearts of people all around the globe. It will touch the world, and change it in such a way that no one will want to turn back and people will flock together from different parts to gain what they lack, and what you have. These acquaintances, are humble, and ready to learn, and are quite willing to sacrifice their lives to see truth endure. I respect these persons greatly. Shine bright, no matter where you are, you may think no one can see it, but there are those, lost and confused, searching eagerly for some light to feast their dying eyes on.

Go Change The World.

Love,
Joy.
Envision That Horizon.
Are You Shining Bright?

2 responses

  1. Well, I was about to comment and ask you to check my blog out, when I noticed it was actually on your blogroll ^_^.

    Anyway, thanks for writing. I really enjoy reading what you have to say, its very uplifting. You did tps last year, right? I had tabbed that myspace for your collaborative effort with Britt, and found this blog while checking out your music (good stuff, btw).

    September 4, 2009 at 6:19 pm

  2. Naomi

    You called these people “Acquaintances” but I want to know why they’re not friends 😛

    September 8, 2009 at 2:43 am

Leave a Reply

