Faith means leaving your eyes behind…

The Most Beautiful Sight

I used to say the early morning sky was the most beautiful sight,
I used to say a vase of sunflowers and daisies are the most beautiful sight,
I used to say fields that stretch on as far as the eye can see, are the most beautiful sight,
I used to say the innocence of a little girl is the most beautiful sight,
I used to say empty swings were the most beautiful sight
I used to say rain on a girl wearing a pure, white dress was the most beautiful sight.

Today,

I will say,

Someone that has encountered the love of God, true love, real love, everlasting love; is the most beautiful sight.

The glow on their cheeks,
The light in their eyes,
The smile on their faces,
The allure of their actions,
The insight in their words,
The remarkable fierceness of their thoughts,
The ability to put a strange fulness and a question in your hearts.

I can almost see it.

Their mystery,
Their Mystery.

When you encounter the love of God, you acquire a mystery to you.
A Beautiful, breathtaking, awe-inspiring, staggering, stunning, stupefying, startling, remarkable, spectacular, incredible, wondrous, and extraordinary mystery.

Sometimes, you yourself, won’t quite understand the mystery yourself.
It is captivating.

All who meet you, want to solve this mystery.
However, they can only solve or understand it, through God.

Those who have not experienced God’s love can never obtain this mystery.

You procure this mystery the minute you have found God, wait, no, the minute God finds you, the minute you let him in, the moment you realize, I Need Him.

It is simply there then, it is a light, and it shines brilliantly.
You may not see it, but there are those of us watching you, who can.

Oh, the day God encounters you, I want to be there.
I WANT to be there, to bottle up the light that is shining off of you.
I want to bottle it up, because there will be so much radiance, so much light, I want to save it for stormy weather. I want to see.

Because,

You are the most beautiful sight, You shine brilliantly, You are breathtaking, You are remarkable, You possess the Mystery, You are Light.

You are THE Most Beautiful Sight.

One response

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read….

    October 9, 2009 at 2:33 am

Leave a Reply

