Faith means leaving your eyes behind…

It Was Not Your Fault…

I will point this post at girls. But guys, this is for you too.

Dedicated to someone who will not believe me when I say it. So perhaps she will believe me when I write it.

When a boy breaks your heart, what are the first few questions that pop up in your head?

Was it my fault?
Why did God do this?
Was there something wrong with me?
Was I not good enough?

What are the answers?

Yes, it must have been me.
It was God, He did this to me.
There must have been something wrong with me.
I was not good enough for him.

How can I explain to you how very false these assumptions are?!?!

Let me start by opposing the thought that this whole problem was because of you.

You are beautiful.
You are incredible.
You are fearfully and wonderfully made! (Psalm 139:14)

God never lies, and he christened you amazing!
You are amazing!

It is not because you were not good enough.

You are a remarkable person, you need to know that whatever happened, God will use it for good.
Maybe he was not your Prince…
And if he was not, then just imagine how very pleased you will be when your real prince does arrive and sweep you off your feet.
You will be thanking God that this incident took place.

God has someone awe-inspiring planned for you.
Why will you not trust him?

It was not your fault, dear one.
Just let it go.
Perhaps there was something on in his life that he had to deal with.
It was not because you lacked something.

Now God never does anything wrong.

When we make mistakes, we make decisions without consulting Him, we must face the consequences.
You cannot make a mistake, and then blame God.
(Mistake being the boy)
However, because you are His daughter, He will use this for good.
“He makes all things work together for your good.”

And as for good enough…
Well, someone that would give up on a person as beautiful, breathtaking, wonderful, marvelous, magnificent, lovely, and delightful as you, was probably not good enough, and finally realized it.

Love,
Joy.
Envision That Horizon.
You are Remarkable.

“A woman should be so lost in God, that a man has to seek Him to find her.”

Jeremiah 29:11 ~ ‘”For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”‘

One response

  1. Naomi

    Great verses 😀 love love LOVE Jer. 29:11

    November 1, 2009 at 7:18 am

Leave a Reply

