Faith means leaving your eyes behind…

Believing Again

This is an ache.
This is a pain.
This is the thought that nothing will change.

This is disbelief.
This is insecurity.
This is enabling lies to wrap themselves around me.

This is the end.
This is dying again.
This is permitting darkness to fall.

This is it.
This is my cry for help.

Light peaks over the horizon.
It is too bright for my eyes.
It is a different light than that of the sun.
I shield my eyes.

A warmth like no other, wraps its arms around me.
A comfort that no mortal can provide, seeps into the depth of my being.
I do not need to open my eyes.
I can keep them shut.
This is safety.
This is hope.
This is love.
This is truth.

This is me, coming back to life.
This is me, believing again.

2 responses

  1. nevergiveup28

    Thank you for providing hope! To others that may have lost theirs…..and for reminding everyone that even if one seems to have lost the light of love inside them, it is still there, and someone out there does love them! It is my prayer that people that are in the need of seeing this blog will stumble upon it today……..Have a blessed day! Godspeed..Karen 🙂

    November 5, 2009 at 3:11 pm

  2. Thank you…this is beautiful…after the hurt…it gets harder to believe again. But I choose to believe anyhow.

    November 5, 2009 at 3:21 pm

Leave a Reply

