Faith means leaving your eyes behind…

Strawberry Cheesecake Ice-cream

Most of us go about not knowing who we are or what we really deserve.
We have made mistakes in the past and sometimes we carry those burdens with us everywhere. They become a part of us and we do not let them go. Those mistakes… begin to decide for us.
“Oh, I don’t deserve that because I made this mistake, and I can’t forgive myself.”
God already forgave you.
Why do you hold on?
Let it go.

You are beautiful, God has BIG plans for you. Let no one tell you otherwise.
We all make mistakes in the past, we should learn from them but not dwell on them longer than necessary.

I made quite a few mistakes the past few months, I asked forgiveness, God forgave me. And I forgave myself.
Today, I went over to this lovely ice-cream shop and bought an absolutely splendid cone of Strawberry Cheesecake flavored ice-cream. It was double scoop. Just because I made a couple errors, does not mean I do not deserve to be happy. [:
We all mess up. It is a part of life.

Joy.
Envision That Horizon.
Forgive and Forget.

“Still round the corner there may wait, A new road or a secret gate.”
J.R.R. Tolkien quote

Leave a Reply

