Faith means leaving your eyes behind…

Rambling

Do you ever feel completely hopeless and alone?

All my dreams got ripped to shreds.
All my plans got canceled.
All my hopes got put out.
Lovely.

Now I’d like to dream over.
Who am I, really?

I want to start over.
Write over a new page.
Become something completely different than I ever dreamed.
Shoot higher.

Except this time, I’m letting God have the pen.
It’s just better.
I don’t want to be a boring person with the same adventures as everyone else. I want a different one.

And Sunday, I think I’m going to go pick up my camera… and just keep walking… see where my feet take me.

Oh and by the way, sometimes we think God doesn’t know what He’s doing when he chooses not to tell us the end result of certain things.
Say… hmm… for example, “Am I going to marry this guy?”
Maybe He won’t answer your question… and you’ll probably wonder why He’s so absolutely annoying and won’t tell you.
I did that once.
I wanted so very badly to know the end of something.
And when I found out… well a while later, I wish I hadn’t.

Maybe if God tells you the end result, you really won’t want to know.
1. It spoils the magic. You actually do like surprises, you just don’t know it yet. [;
2. Darkness has a way of lessening the brightness of good things. So, if you know… you’ll wish it was better.
Maybe that’s why He doesn’t tell you.
Just know, there are Happy Endings and they are best when they surprise you.

Love,
Joy.
Envision That Horizon.
“This is how it works. You’re young until you’re not. You love until you don’t. You try until you can’t. You laugh until you cry. You cry until you laugh. And everyone must breathe. Until their dying breath.”

Leave a Reply

