Faith means leaving your eyes behind…

Giving Up

“I miss you more than I can bear, but we had our time together. I have to let you go.” ~ Inception

I believe that one of the hardest things to is letting go of someone you love. It may be a friend or maybe he/she was more than a friend. Letting go is agonizing and often feels impossible. However, I can assure you it is not impossible. Take a deep breath and understand that to be able to let go of someone, you are going to have to realize a few very important things.
One, you are special, God made you, and you are special to Him. So, He will take good care of you. Two, you will be able to live even though they are gone. You were fine before they came, so you will be fine after they leave. Also, more people will come into your life. When one door closes, more are opened. Three, be thankful for the time you had together, those times were special. Four, do not focus so much on how much it hurt you but on the things you learned from time with them. If you learned nothing, and they did nothing spectacular or inspirational, then I cannot see why you should miss them so much.

And a piece of advice, stop thinking so much about it, tell God how you feel, allow Him to comfort you. Then, find things to do with your time. Try not to spend too much time idle. Go on an adventure, discover new things.

I have had to let go of many, many people. I will not call myself expert, because I do struggle with this.
However, this is what I have learned from all of those times.
Bless you!
I hope this helped.

Love,
Joy.
Envision That Horizon.
Let go, give up.

Leave a Reply

