Faith means leaving your eyes behind…

Twisted, Perverted…

Today…
I woke up, and beside my bed table was a verse that said,
“If you forgive men their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you.” ~ Matthew 6:14

I thought… I wonder who I’m going to have to forgive today...

When I got back from school. Everything was fine. I looked at the verse and thought, ha! No one to forgive today!

Then I read a text message from my best friend in the whole world (amongst a billion others, this was the worst).
He said, “You are different. Now I get it. There is probably no one as twisted, perverted, rude, inhuman, devil-like, and as big as a pretend as you are.”

I cried, and cried more.
And I had nobody to talk to.
I realized, yeah, I had been a big jerk to him… but this was beyond…

Then I read the scripture again.
“I forgive you,” I said to an imaginary him. I meant it.
then I pointed at myself and said.
“I forgive you too.”

Forgiveness is the release of all pain.
So forgive.
I don’t feel burdened, I just feel God’s immense love!

Love,
Joy.
Envision That Horizon

2 responses

  1. yayy me

    Forgiveness makes the letting go process so much simpler. It just means that you have accepted and moved on [: You will move on too . . . i am sure! And someone’s messages and contacts should not move us so easily lovely! We should have a force within us that does not let us be too affected by some one else [:

    November 19, 2010 at 4:06 pm

  2. Naomi

    Go Joy 🙂

    November 21, 2010 at 8:19 am

Leave a Reply

