Faith means leaving your eyes behind…

Bravery

I am not brave, usually.

For example,
I play soccer, and I have trouble scoring goals.
I didn’t use to, but now I do.
I’m always afraid I’m going to miss, and so, I never shoot.

Bummer, yeah?

I caught myself praying, “God make me brave, please?”

God doesn’t make you brave.
He gives you chances to be brave.
He gives you a moment that will take all of your courage, and then He fills you with more.
He will give you the strength at that moment and reminds you of what you prayed for.

Love,
Joy.
Envision That Horizon.
Be Brave.

Leave a Reply

