Faith means leaving your eyes behind…

What Matters

We allow ourselves to get so caught up in things that do not matter very much at all. Perhaps, that is what causes us the pain we feel. We bring it upon ourselves. It really is our fault.

Is the fact that my best friend left me really very important?
Is the fact that my boyfriend cheated on me important?
Is the fact that I love someone that does not love me back important?
Is the fact that nobody thinks I’m beautiful important?
Is the fact that I have no friends important?

What if, right now, I tell you…
No, dear one, those things are not important.

What would you say?
Would you believe me?
Would you tell me that I do not know what I’m talking about?
Would you tell me, “Oh, it doesn’t matter to you, doesn’t mean that it doesn’t matter to me.”
Would your eyes be opened forever?

Do you know what is important?

You have a life. Your life is given to you for a reason. You have a purpose. Your purpose is not to be selfish and drown yourself in self pity. Your purpose is to love. To show people what love really is. No matter what the consequences. No matter what they give back to you. Your purpose is to let go of what you cannot change and change what you can.

If you learn this, you have truly understood why you are here.

Love,
Joy.
Envision That Horizon.
To Love, always.

Leave a Reply

